Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Just To Get It Out Of The Way

Posted in Front Page by Huckleberry on July 11, 2010

No, I was not involved in any elicit dealings gone awry, it was not aliens, I was not hijacked by narcotrafficantes, or anything like that.
But, the old blog was hacked by someone who I know personally, and that person decided to pretty much go to war over it, which ended very badly for that person physically, and very bad for yours truly professionally.
Anyway.
So, it is Sunday, I am writing (or neglecting to write) some freelance work, I have a beer in my hand and I am looking forward to watching my beloved Los Angeles Dodgers of Los Angeles play their last game of the first half of the season, before the All Star Game which is taking place virtually down the street from me, (however virtual 40 miles and an hour commute is) at the site of the stadium of the hated Los Angeles Angels Of Anaheim, who play in Anaheim, Orange County, California.
And hopefully I can put this whole sordid and twisted affair behind me, and recover from the loss of five years of my history (no, I didn’t have a chance to make a back up. I had to nuke it pretty quickly.)
And I will just close by saying be very careful out there on the Internets, friends.
Its still the Wild, Wild, Web after all.

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. John Quincy Public said, on July 11, 2010 at 15:01

    Like the new joint, buddy. Shame about the loss of the Stormtrooper, but this looks like it’ll work out fine.

  2. hk2 said, on July 11, 2010 at 15:25

    Thanks.
    Yeah, this will work fine, I’m just smartin’ still over the loss.
    And it is like a loss.
    Anyways, yeah this is going to work just fine.

  3. JD Curtis said, on July 11, 2010 at 15:31

    Nice site pal

  4. Doom said, on July 11, 2010 at 16:49

    I do hope it really hurt the hacker. I’ve had my own little deals with them, and if I could both prove and find, I am not sure I would be so constrained. As a fact, I know I would not be if a little planning, timing, effort, and expense would have to go into it. It sucks when the bad guys are supported… Especially when they are supported because they are jerks. Anyway, glad for the invite. I’ve got your link up and going on my blog now too.

    hehehehe I just like the idea that a hacker got smacked around. Yes I do. If more were, they would be a lot more hesitant, and with my notions, fewer of them.

    • hk2 said, on July 12, 2010 at 21:08

      Yeah, the ass got what was coming, but I still don’t feel right about it.
      Oh well.

  5. fish said, on July 12, 2010 at 02:05

    I was going to leave a sympathetic comment about the loss of your previous blog until you mentioned that unpleasantness about being a Dodger fan…..!

    • hk2 said, on July 12, 2010 at 10:32

      Ouch.
      Touche.
      As long as you aren’t an Angel fan or a Giants fan, we’re cool.
      And Hell, even if you are, we’re cool anyhow.
      My brother’s a USC fan and I haven’t disowned him yet…

  6. Giraffe said, on July 12, 2010 at 14:34

    which ended very badly for that person physically, and very bad for yours truly professionally

    I hope you got your money’s worth.

    • hk2 said, on July 12, 2010 at 21:09

      Not even close my friend…

  7. Retha said, on August 16, 2010 at 09:50

    …If you can watch the things you gave your life to, broken
    and stoop to build them up with worn out tools …

    From If, Rudyard Kipling

    The hacker deserved to get hurt.


Leave a Reply

