Rollin' Like Sisyphus

When You’ve Got Nothing

Posted in Vive Le France by Huckleberry on July 14, 2010

You’ve got nothin’ to lose.
‘Cept life, liberty and property.
Oh, and your head.
That’s right, I’m looking at you, Bastille Day!
Anyway.
So, its Wednesday, it feels like Thursday, and I’ve just about had it with a lot of different things.
I am following this, yet another post on “Game” with amused resignation.
It reminds me a lot of a discussion between physicists about string theory.
No one knows how or why the math works, but everyone has a theory (or 12) to explain their ignorance.
Perhaps I’ll throw my hat into the ring sometime soon (like I ever have the fucking time anymore) to explain my own take on it, but in short, Game is a great marketing gimmick for a product that works, but not for the reasons that the manufacturers insist upon citing.
Things are settling down, and I have begun a search for a replacement car, but the pickin’s are so far sadly slim.
Oh, and if you purchased an iPhone 4, you are pretty much screwed, so good luck with your new two-year contract.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on July 15, 2010 at 08:49

  2. Doom said, on July 16, 2010 at 19:00

    Sure, don’t write anything. That’s okay. I get a laugh every time I visit and see the French and Democrat flag awareness poster. Didn’t you know? Some of have the Dixie flag, other the don’t tread on me, still others… the French flag. Ask PETA about Dubai. Ha!


Leave a Reply

