Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Okay, Maybe I Am Dead

Posted in The Fail Pail by Huckleberry on September 9, 2010

In the summer that keeps right on giving, a couple of days ago I was notified that due to the paranoid delusions of a paranoid man, I would be cut off from a very lucrative and much needed stream of income.
Without it, your old pal Huckleberry is in a pretty dire sitcheation, so now its all about scrambling to figure out the finances.
On that note, I leave you with this*:

* Sorry El Borak…

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on September 10, 2010 at 06:54

    I can live with it…

    My gut says Bart Favor is playing one year too long anyway – I fully expect him to karate chop a helmet of for some DE to rip his foot off in the first 6 weeks. Even so, it’s not like the Vikings have left themselves any good alternatives.

  2. Doom said, on September 11, 2010 at 05:11

    That’s a major bummer. Struggling with dough here, too. But uhm, I think you win on this one. It’s not my stream so much as demand. Urhm, doing what I thought needed, I ‘streamed’ it away. A little care and hiding my pocket book and wallet for a bit should see me sane soon. Good luck to you. Or, may the farce be with you.

    All that sure puts a damper on writing… or can.

  3. Giraffe said, on September 13, 2010 at 11:33

    Salt. Wound. Ouch.

    Keep your stick on the ice.

  4. kfc said, on September 17, 2010 at 09:20

    Oh no! So sorry I haven’t checked in here recently. Hope you’re ok. And if I can do anything to help. Anyway, just know you are in my very best thoughts.

    I just lost my job too, not because the man was paranoid, but because he wanted to bend me over the desk and I demurred.

    You’re so smart, willful and resilient, I have every faith it will work out. It’s all going to be ok.

  5. Giraffe said, on September 20, 2010 at 10:20

    Come on dude. It’s football season.

  6. bob k. mando said, on October 3, 2010 at 05:31

    Brett Favre throwing an Int in a clutch situation?

    who could possibly be surprised by that? that’s how he started and finished his Packers career. you don’t get to be the all time NFL leader in interceptions by accident.


Leave a Reply

