Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Friday and a Fortnight

Posted in The Fail Pail by Huckleberry on April 1, 2011

Ready to roll, and it's downhill from here. Plus, no one we know got stabbed last week.

I don’t know what that means, either.
But it is Friday, I’m kind of nursing a hangover from this, and I’m hoping the fine weather holds through the weekend.
There’s talk of rain for Sunday, but fuck that noise.
Speaking of the Dodgers, this story is pretty much why I didn’t want to be there on a special Opening Day, that gave the drunks five more hours to get plastered in Elysian Park. Also, scheduling Opening Day against the goddamn Giants, who just so happened to win the World Series a few months ago for the first time in more than half a century, the only surprise would be that just one person got brutally assaulted at the Ravine.
But, I was on hand, and no, that assault was not the only one.
Not by a longshot.
Anyway, its the weekend, baseball season is now underway, and its more than warm enough to spend my days out in the garage, or the backyard.
Still searching for a project car, I haven’t had any luck because the pickin’s are more than slim.
Also, I know I say this all the time, but I may need to just cut bait and buy a new, or used (but new to me!) vehicle, as the truck, my baby, just isn’t practical anymore as a daily driver.
Slow news day, with nothing actually new to report. Just the same old, same old. The Fed is crooked, the O-Force is floundering, and the government might shut down.
It’s like I’m living in 1995 again or something.
There is this, though.
They don’t call them the Condoms for nothing.
Enjoy the weekend, and I hope the weather’s treating you right, wherever you are.
Get ’em in.

ADDENDUM

Nice car, but likely ridden rough. Plus, Big Bear is probably still snowed in.

I do have to admit that this intrigues me some, though 10K on the barrel head is a bit high for a project car.
But I do miss my Chevelle…

Leave a Reply

