Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Decision 2011

Posted in The Fail Pail by Huckleberry on April 11, 2011

ADDENDUM

Okay, I hated Hannibal Smith.
I’m just going back to the Old Standard, and if anyone has a fucking problem with it, well, let’s meet in the alley at midnight to discuss it.
I’ll bring the BlackJack.

Stealing a classic is what good writers do. Plus, its not like I'm stealing "Mark Twain." That'd just be pathetic.


The results are in.
Hannibal Smith, it is.
Though the two write ins were tempting, I’ll let simple democracy reign and go with the top vote getter.
The results:

Hannibal Smith 7 41%
The Abominable Mr. Smith 3 18%
Airwolf 2 12%
C.I.A. 2 12%
Other (see below) 2 12%
Howlin’ Mad Murdock 1 5%
Ernest Borgnine 0 0%
Samuel Smith 0 0%
Face 0 0%
Write-ins:
Doc Holiday 1
Shooter McGavin 1

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Giraffe said, on April 13, 2011 at 07:11

    I wrote in Doc Holiday because of the silly, yet amazingly cool, movie quote delivered by Val Kilmer: “I’m your Huckleberry”.

    • Huckleberry said, on April 28, 2011 at 15:54

      Funny enough, my original Handle was WhosYourHuckleberry until I shortened it to just Huckleberry.
      For What Its Worth.

  2. Doom said, on April 16, 2011 at 12:36

    Gah! I can’t remember how I voted.

  3. Arielle said, on April 19, 2011 at 05:17

    I did not vote, and I see now that it would not have mattered if I did, as Hannibal Smith would not likely have received my vote, and nothing else came anywhere close!

  4. Arielle said, on April 28, 2011 at 22:19

    Didn’t this all work out nicely? I liked Huckleberry better, anyway!


Leave a Reply

