Rollin' Like Sisyphus

What Enraptures Me

Posted in The Fail Pail by Huckleberry on July 21, 2011

Violence I should care about, with a sport that I don't. Plus, I'm dipping into Friday beers at Noon on Thursday. Yeah.

So, I’m sitting here, hitting F5 on Pro Football Talk and on the Dodgers Blog for news on the end of a lockout, and on bankruptcy proceedings.
All day.
I have work to do, important, deadline-intense projects, but I don’t care.
I need to know if the lockout is over, and if McCourt can be slightly embarrassed and humiliated.
There’s beer, though, so not all is lost.
I should care about the debt deal debacle, but I don’t. Whatever schemes are being feverishly worked out behind the scenes, none of it will solve any of the actual problems they are supposed to.
I should care that every major candidate for the presidency of the United States makes me want to stab my face off with a piece of styrofoam, but I don’t.
Football and a baseball-related spectacle.
That’s all I got, news wise, to get me out of bed in the morning anymore.

Leave a Reply

