Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Palpatine’s Behind It All!

Posted in My Erstwhile Foe by Huckleberry on May 25, 2012

It’s a trap, but not the way you think. Plus, I could really use a drink or 12.

Wow.
It has been awhile.
A very long while.
New job is what it is, but it’s now stretched to a 12-hour day since
my daily driver caught on fire and melted into the Compton asphalt.
So, I now mix in driving my 8-MPG truck the 30-mile one-way commute,
or I use the public transportation that everyone insists Los Angeles
doesn’t have and no one uses.
They use it. Dear God do they use it.
But only the ones with the face tattoos.
A 45-minute commute is now 1-1/2 hours each way which is
awesome in the same kind of way that phlebitis is awesome.
Enough about me.
How’re y’all?
What’d I miss?
The President of the United States eats dogs, told his publisher
before he thought he’d be President of the United States that he was
born in Kenya, a Mormon named Mitt is apparently the challenger, Ron
Paul has a plan to “steal” all his delegates, a company I recently
interviewed for just launched and docked a capsule with the
International Space Station, everything’s breaking down, human
sacrifice, dogs and cats living together, you know, mass hysteria.
No but seriously, we keep seeing goof after goof from the O-Force’s
once vaunted “campaign juggernaut.” Every time they try to land a jab, it blows up
in their face in an amazing display of predictable ineptitude.
Surely they can’t be this dumb?
No, they cannot.
So what’s going on here?
THE O-FORCE IS THROWING THE GAME
Like the 1919 Black Sox, the 1990 UNLV Runnin’ Rebels, and the simple request Marcellus Wallace asked of an aging Bruce Willis, Team O is trying to lose it on purpose.
Why?
He doesn’t want to do it anymore, but cannot simply say “I’m not going to run for re-election.”
He needs to lose, and since the GOP did what they do best, find the Bob Dole of each election cycle, the O-Force really has to make a show of whiffing the pitch.
Was he born in Kenya?
Maybe yes, given all of his time abroad as a young boy.
Probably no, given that as a half-cracker hailing from a vacation destination, his O-R-E-O ass needed cred, and bad.
Doesn’t get more cred than Kenya.
Really, if you were shopping a book discussing race in America, which author is going to sell it better, the half-black Dick Dale, or a guy who’s the foremost expert on the exploited by virtue of an African birth?
Right.
It’s Romney’s to lose, and if anyone could lose it, it’s him.
I can hardly wait.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on May 25, 2012 at 20:55

    Nope, that’s pretty much it. Nice to know you can take 5 months off and nothing of import will occur in your absence.

  2. Doom said, on May 27, 2012 at 19:35

    Yes, public transit. I suppose you don’t even have a conceal carry permit? I am a loaded weapon and I still don’t like public con transport. Good to hear from you, I was starting to wonder.

    As for Captain Zero’s campaign? Personally I think Romney has moles at the top levels of it who are directing the attacks where Romney wants them. Yeah, I think Romney has that kind of money (and backroom pull). He used it on the Republican candidates, the ones that weren’t his zombies to begin with. *cough* Gingrich *cough* I think even the chick became a zombie later on.

    Sorry about the commute. Still, it’s a job. But… man… I’m hoping you land a job with the rocket slingers. I’ll put some prayer in on it. No charge. Though if you get the job I may see if you can get my ash a cheaper ride to deep space? Hmm, maybe some liberals would kick in though, if they knew. Though they might not wait until I am ashes. All good, if they can get it done.

    • Huckleberry said, on June 20, 2012 at 21:00

      It has been a bit of a mixed blessing, in the sense that it has resharpened long-dormant situational awareness and tactical prep. LA county only gives out CCWs if you own a jewelry store within the county. I do have CCWs for San Bernardino and Orange counties, which do me no good in LA from a legal perspective, but as they are neighboring counties, I generally chance it all the same. Also carry my collapsible baton, homemade stun gun, a folder knife and a fixed blade. Since the troublemakers tend to roam in packs, I doubt I’d make it through a bad attack, but I’ve got enough to ruin a few of their lives and for me not to go out like a chump. So far, though, its been fairly quotidian, but it makes me laugh when everyone speaking spanish doesn’t think I understand. This is my foremost advantage.
      As for the Rocket Men, I haven’t heard anything back, but if I get in, I’ll see if I can squeeze in some room for you between Scotty and The Gipper…

  3. Giraffe said, on May 29, 2012 at 08:55

    Obama throwing it? Could be, but from my cursory observations, extraordinary incompetence is in the running.

    • Huckleberry said, on June 20, 2012 at 20:51

      Oh I have no doubt that he’s that incompetent, but he does pay an awful lot (double meaning!) of people who have only the one talent – political jiggering – and they’re folding like so much cheap laundry.
      We’ll see how it plays.


Leave a Reply

