Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Rolling Stone’s Sexiest Terrorist Alive Issue, And Other Housekeeping Notes

Posted in Our Simple Affirmative Action President by Huckleberry on July 19, 2013

If you’re afraid of sharks, don’t look down. Plus, what the fuck was it with the 60s and the stone-in-some-stage-of-revolution schtick? Rolling Stone, Rolling Stones, Mama WAS a Rolling Stone. Fucking Hell.

If you’re afraid of sharks, don’t look down. Plus, what the fuck was it with the 60s and the stone-in-some-stage-of-revolution schtick? Rolling Stone, Rolling Stones, Mama WAS a Rolling Stone. Fucking Hell.


It’s Friday, Friday gotta get down on Friday, looking forward to the Weekend, Weekend…
My apologies.
Perhaps I need a vacation.
So a magazine that I could’ve sworn went out of publication a decade ago apparently managed to wheeze back into relevancy with its cover story lionizing a dweeb that blew some people up with an inartful bomb packed full of adolescent angst, cultural persecution, ball bearings and gunpowder.
But I don’t really care about that.
In other news, George Zimmerman, or as I like to call him, Zimms the Cubano-Peruvian of Significantly More Black Descent Than Famed Civil Rights Icon Homer Plessy, was found not guilty on all charges in the case of shooting a black man in self-defense. “Mostly peaceful” protesters around the country expressed their rational, reasoned disagreement with the jury’s assessment of the case to the shock and surprise of no one at all.
But I don’t really care about that either.
More proof that the IRS was handed orders from the White House to target the political enemies of Our Simple Affirmative Action President. This really doesn’t surprise anyone though. The suggestion that the targeting and persecution of an administration’s political enemies remains confined to fiduciary matters leaves me dubious, though, because c’mon. A government that’s willing to audit it’s enemies into figurative oblivion has no qualms of physically obliterating them as well.
But again, I don’t really care about that.
Ok Huck, we get it. Funny gag, ha-fucking-ha. Just get to the meat of it, man. What in the fuck do you care about?
Glad you asked.
I care that NFL training camps officially start next Thursday, including Your San Diego Super Chargers.
I care that the “All-Star” break is safely behind us, and we’re free-and-clear sportswise through to the Super Bowl.
I care that this is my fourth (third?) consecutive week of publishing regularly on a Friday. It’s not much of a schedule, but I’m keeping to it, damn it all.
On that note, I’ve updated the Story So Far section, so that it now features something, though its still not really a story, more of a set of operable intentions. A decade later, I finally have that down on paper, however virtual.
Also, I’m setting up a feed Powered by Twatter so that I can post some quick-hit type stuff as I come across it on my phone during the Odyssian 14-hour weekdays that I typically endure. So watch out for that. Lastly, there’s a new gimmick I’ve got going in the side bar called the Cringe of the Week. Every Friday I’m linking that image to some kind of train wreck, so check it out.
All updates take place Friday night Pacific Time.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on July 19, 2013 at 20:58

    I tried to invent the word “twitstain” today. But failed. FML.

  2. Huckleberry said, on July 21, 2013 at 16:29

    Seems like a fine word to me.
    But I do read it quickly as “twit-i-stan” like it’s some damn country “Over There” or something.


Leave a Reply

