Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Huck vs Our Simple Affirmative Action President – Down Goes Huckleberry! Down Goes Huckleberry!

Posted in Our Simple Affirmative Action President by Huckleberry on March 24, 2014
Stung like a butterfly.

Stung like a butterfly.

FOURTH TALLY PICKS

HUCK: 34-18
OUR SIMPLE AFFIRMATIVE ACTION PRESIDENT: 34-17

FOURTH TALLY POINTS

HUCK: 86
OUR SIMPLE AFFIRMATIVE ACTION PRESIDENT: 86

The second round went down, how do you say, not well.
At the close of the weekend, sure, the score between myself and Our Simple Affirmative Action President looks neck-and-neck still, but I’ve lost my National Champion, two of my Elite Eight picks, and almost half of my Sweet Sixteen picks. The only way I pull this off is if Michigan State goes down sooner rather than later.
Rough.
But, I’m still proud of a couple of my picks that landed correctly, like Iowa State slipping by my alma mater, Syracuse making an early exit, and UCLA taking care of its business.
A lot of good games coming up next week, but I think Tennessee is the team to beat. They’re huge, they can shoot from anywhere and they’re great at rebounding.
Tough nut to crack.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Giraffe said, on March 24, 2014 at 09:43

    I am 33 of 52. I had Kansas and Wichita to F4.

    My new F4: Florida, Arizona, Virginia, Kentucky.

    Root for Virginia, down with Obammy.

  2. El Borak said, on March 24, 2014 at 10:20

    It’s sad to see a good man suffer so.

    • Huckleberry said, on March 24, 2014 at 10:53

      Indeed.
      You know, one of the unanticipated silver linings of a complete civilizational collapse, I think, is going to be the freedom from these kinds of inconsequential agonies.

  3. Giraffe said, on March 24, 2014 at 13:32

    Ha! Here’s to more consequential agonies.


Leave a Reply

