Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday

Posted in Good Music Friday by Huckleberry on April 11, 2014

Almost, almost, by the hair on my chin, I was almost ready for Friday this time.
Almost.
Yet still the bastard snuck up on me, which will surely be a theme that haunts me all the remaining days of my life.
Alas.
Yet it’s a nearly perfect day, the kind of day that hammocks were invented to best appreciate, and that is soon where you’ll find me; a cool drink in hand, a hat tipped over my brow, and the Dodger game on the radio, because I can’t watch them on TV anymore.

Now, a question for the collected wisdom of y’all.
Is this song a glorious paean to the wonders of Schedule 1 psychotropics, or just a cute fairy-tale folk song for John Fogerty’s daughter, like he insists?
Anyway, get ’em in, and tackle this weekend like a mofo.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Doom said, on April 11, 2014 at 18:02

    Definitely schedule 1. Now, he may have been so used to the other, heavy junk, that this was actually a sober moment for him, but… relative doesn’t count. Uhrm, not in my book.


Leave a Reply

