Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Wherein Huckleberry Takes The Worst Vacations

Posted in The Fail Pail by Huckleberry on July 14, 2014

Didn't go according to plan, to say the least.

How it didn’t go.


Back.
I have to tell ya, any more vacations like that one, and I’ll just give up on the concept entirely.
Good Lord.
Despite having a wonderful AC system, I was never hardly in the house long enough to enjoy it, and it’s not like it the weather freakishly defied all known constraints of geography and topography to provide an insanely sauna-like humidity to the air, like living in the South without the good food and amiable people.
In other words, Maryland.
Anyway, what’d I miss?
I’m serious this time, I really don’t know, didn’t keep track of much, except that the last Ramone died, and the estimable John C. Wright linked the short review I posted on Awake In The Night Land, sending a thousand hits my way just in time for me not to be here, but judging from my Statcounter, I may have doubled my regular readership from 6 to 12.
So there’s that.
And the damnable World Cup is finally, mercifully over with, the Dodgers have the best record in the National League heading into the Break, and football is wonderfully, mercifully imminent.
Anything else?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on July 14, 2014 at 13:28

    Dude, you’re all famous now. All you missed was more of the same: the only thing worse than being a denizen of some third world nation we are trying to improve is being short the S&P500.

  2. Doom said, on July 15, 2014 at 09:41

    Yeah, you didn’t miss a thing. Lousy weather? Missing the news is worth that minor complaint. Uhrm, for a while. I took my own vacation, watched 9 seasons of Supernatural. Kind of a kick, with some decent lore gems in there. I missed the news too. But I didn’t have to mess with humidity. Part of the thing I liked about leaving Iowa. Bleh.

    Congrats on the increased readership, if that’s your thing. Gosh, where you are now? I can’t wait until you are old enough to actually be really grumpy! I might even live long enough. Some are unlucky in love, I’m unlucky in death. 🙂


Leave a Reply

