Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Wherein Huckleberry Meets The Entero Virus

Posted in State Of The World by Huckleberry on September 10, 2014

Had an illness that suckerpunched me Saturday morning, and I’ve been struggling to get upright ever since.
Good lord.
I bubbled up to the surface pretty much just to see the Chargers blow an 11-point lead in two minutes of football on National Television, then some fever dreams about a man punching a woman and how he deserves to never work again, and now here I am.
Doesn’t look like I missed too much in the interim, but to be honest, these days I’m not so much interested in catching up, because nothing good ever comes of it anymore.
So if there’s anything else that happened since Saturday that’s “big” but doesn’t require me to ration my dry goods, I don’t want to know.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on September 10, 2014 at 13:24

    Come on, dude. At least you could have said Ebola.

    • Huckleberry said, on September 11, 2014 at 15:54

      Yeah but the difference is that ebola would at least be courteous enough to just finish me off, rather than toy with my immune system as this bastard affliction has, stringing me along.

      • El Borak said, on September 12, 2014 at 13:09

        Ebola with a Huckleberryesque sense of humor.

  2. Huckleberry said, on September 12, 2014 at 15:47

    True enough, I suppose.


Leave a Reply

