Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday

Posted in Good Music Friday by Huckleberry on April 24, 2015

Well, hey, look where we’re at.
Friday again.
Let me step out for 22 minutes and before I get back it’ll be next Friday, guaranteed.
Good Lord.
Fun day so far. Woke up to a spontaneously bricked cell phone, a bunch of power lines that power the light rail line I use to get to work spontaneously fell down last night despite no wind, rain or inclement weather at all, which caused major havoc, several issues at the job that should be small are at or near critical mass, and in all the hoopla I forgot to grab my lunch bag out of the fridge this morning.
But fuck it, it’s Friday.
Beers are chilling as we speak, and I expect the wife will have one in a glass in my hand before I even have a chance to sit down upon my return home.
That’s life, friends.
That’s all it is.
Anyway.
Not much on the weekend to write home about, which is a good thing. A great thing. UCLA’s Spring Game is tomorrow morning at the Rose Bowl, and since it’s free I’ll be there. Also, shopping for a new phone, I guess, even though I really don’t want one.
I don’t care to keep in touch with anyone, much less pay handsomely for a device explicitly to do so.
Sunday is finally (hopefully) getting my goddamn 55 gallon steel drum. I’ve found a couple of different leads, but I’m doing quite a bit of due diligence to ensure I get one that’s unlined and open lid.
Have a great weekend and get ’em in.

Gun Chalk

Because P-51.

Song Selection

The Toughest Street In Town
Black Rose: A Rock Legend
Thin Lizzy
Vertigo Records | 1979

Leave a Reply

