Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Call For Submissions

Posted in Working Blue by Huckleberry on June 4, 2015

Some of the Dread Ilk are putting together an anthology collection for short form writing — fiction, non-fiction, essays, rants, poetry and more. Any genre or subject, but you’d be wise to check your Message and Narratives at the door.
Authors retain all rights to their submissions.
Please only submit previously unpublished work, however if it’s self-published and you’d like to submit it, that’s fine. As long as you are the sole holder of rights to the material.
No minimum, roughly 15K word max.
If interested, please send your submission to:

Dread Ilk Submissions

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on June 4, 2015 at 13:44

    Good lord imagine the rants from that group. Is Nate going to publish “9MMs and Homos, but I repeat myself”?

  2. Giraffe said, on June 4, 2015 at 14:51

    Someone desperately needs to write a If you give a dinosaur a cookie parody.

  3. El Borak said, on June 4, 2015 at 17:19

    If you were a bunion, my love.

  4. Doom said, on June 5, 2015 at 00:34

    “A hundred thousandth less popular, twice as hated… as Vox already. Should I?’, he thought, looking off.

    Hey, I’m not really a writer. But I thought I’d present a couple of posts I have done, to see if either might work, or could be worked up. I have others, just wanted to see if these would even court interest. The first is a story that developed in my mind, in a blink. I suggested that in my post, but… who believes bloggers? :p The other was an actual dream. Verbatum, minus much detail. Some of the unwritten detail still remains.

    The story.

    The dream.

    I’m just getting back into reading, so I don’t even know how original they are. So much has been written and thought that it seems, to write today, you have to tiptoe around the old, or present it differently these days. Anyway… If either of this are along the lines of what is being sought, I might consider working them up. Under my… name here. *cough* No real names.

    • Huckleberry said, on June 5, 2015 at 12:26

      I have no idea what will or won’t work or fit in the anthology.
      If either or both are something you’d like to see published and that might find an audience among VD’s crowd, its worth polishing up and sending in.

  5. Doom said, on June 5, 2015 at 00:36

    Is a blog technically publishing? I think it is, but… Well… Let me know on that too, if you know.

    • Huckleberry said, on June 5, 2015 at 12:24

      As long as it’s your own blog and no one else can claim rights to it there should be no problem.

      • Doom said, on June 5, 2015 at 18:39

        Was hoping for an opinion on whether they are even worth submitting, or which, if either, would be more interesting. Never mind.

  6. El Borak said, on June 5, 2015 at 08:24

    I think I’ll send in Kill the King. Though since it looks like I may be furloughed starting Monday, I just might have to write something wholly new.

    • Huckleberry said, on June 5, 2015 at 12:28

      New or old, send it in.
      Hope the furlough doesn’t last too long, unless you want it to.

      • El Borak said, on June 5, 2015 at 12:30

        I’m actually on the fence about it. On Monday I hope to be on the water about it. I’ll ask the fish how long the want to put up with me. Not long, I suspect.


Leave a Reply

