Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday

Posted in Good Music Friday by Huckleberry on August 7, 2015

No one likes a bitch, so I’m not going to bitch about my awful, terrible, horrible, crushing, no good, very bad week. I will just say I’m thankful it’s over, now pass me a bottle of something before I start punching nearby inanimate objects, because the animate objects have all fled the room in self-preserving terror.
Would that all things in life had such prescience.
So there was a debate last night, and depending on your biases, your angle played well. The blonde strumpet from Connecticut tried her best to out Trump the 800-pound gasbag in the room, and true to form the gasbag made no apologies for anything. If you’re in his corner or simply wish to see his candidacy slip some dogs of war, you had a good night. As for the others, if Paul’s your guy, you’re going to think he knocked it out of the park; if he isn’t, you’re going to think he’s slightly insane. Huckabee and Christie are vying for the weeping fatman/manboob contingent to mixed results, and ¡JEB! seemed incredulous to be a part of the affair at all.
I have to be honest, in 2008 at this time I was dead certain Obama was going to win.
Here and now, I have no clue how this is going to shake out.
Not that it matters.
Our Simple Affirmative Action President is batting zero again across the sea, this time with the desertion or destruction of a super-duper ISIS-fightin’ commando team that the US trained, equipped and then turned loose just weeks ago.
Now?
POOF.
Gone.
It’s like everything that man touches turns to feces.
I will miss him when he’s gone, I think.
On the homefront, not much going down this weekend. Another “tropical” storm is swinging through as I write this, which I guess is good for atmosphere, but it’s humid as all Hell out there. I think I’m going to devote as much of the weekend as I can to some much needed cogitation. I can’t shake the sense that I’m barreling straight for a wall, and a much-needed course correction may be necessary.
Anyway, enough of my bullshit.
Get ‘em in and enjoy the Hell out of the weekend.

SONG SELECTION

Take This Job And Shove It
Bedtime For Democracy
Dead Kennedys
Alternative Tentacles | 1986


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on August 7, 2015 at 11:49

    This was the weirdest week I’ve had in years, as the busier it got, the more time it seemed I had to dick around. I walked in from vacation Tuesday to find a wildfire burning across my desk that had been ignored for 24 hours because instead of hearing that ~7000 students were affected, we were informed of 2, one of whom was already fixed. We then learned the true extent of our issue on Facebook, and it just kept rolling from there. Now it’s Friday, and I’m riding out the last 2 1/2 hrs.

    Time flies when your world is on fire. But when the office is closed and 90% of the people are gone, not so much.

    Maybe I can sneak in a nap.

    • Huckleberry said, on August 7, 2015 at 15:41

      Maybe I can sneak in a nap

      I think* I’d literally kill for a nap right now.
      No foolin’.

      * Therefore I am?


Leave a Reply

