Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday

Posted in Good Music Friday, Uncategorized by Huckleberry on February 26, 2016

The only practical difference between a rut and the grave is, despite depth, is intentions. A rut sort of just happens to you, like living. The grave, well, someone usually intends to put you there one way or another.
So stick that in your cap and call it Macaroni Friday.
Another week down the shitter, with fuck-all to show for it aside from a few more scars, some bullshit “history” taking place that’s moving much too quickly for anyone to follow in any meaningful way, and several missed opportunities to engorge the old liver. Which means I’ll have to double-time it this weekend if I have any hopes of maintaining PAR.
AND PAR MUST BE MAINTAINED.
I can’t say much for the week that just whizzed by, beyond the usual. Some shit happened. Most of it not good. I think I’ve officially decided I’m on the COUNTER-TRUMP train, not for anything to do with that liberal piece of shit himself, he’s a liberal sack of shit in a race full of them.
But I’m getting mighty tired of TRUTRUMPFAN and I simply don’t have enough buns for all the Aspergers swarming around the topic.
I’m out on that one.
The only amusing thing about it is everyone getting the vapors over a liberal clown running away with the GOP nomination, and they just don’t realize that all the usual tricks they pull to frighten the rabble don’t apply here. Trump doesn’t have a constituency, he has a fanbase. Many (most?) of them don’t give two shits about politics or the process; Trump is giving them a Rumble Mania they haven’t seen before, and he’s their guy. It’s hairpiece or bust. They aren’t going to be reasoned into Rubio or Cruz no matter how many well-placed jabs they take at Trump in a debate. If Trump goes away, so do they, insisting they were robbed. It’s not like Sergeant Slaughter lost his fans if he lost to the Iron Sheik. They just figured he got robbed.
So it is here as well.
And unless some serious shit goes down, I think he’s the GOP nominee at this point, as long as it’s a three-man (well, two men and a fancy princess) race. Even head-to-head all Trump has to do is maintain an average of something like 26% of the vote through the March primaries to lock it up, despite all of the threats from the establishment of a “contested” convention.
That should work.
Honestly, if Trump goes against CLINTON II, I think he wins in a walk. If he goes against a surging Sanders, I think it’s a much tighter race than anyone’s comfortable with.
Speaking of CLINTON II, it sure seems an awful lot of people with influence want to put her and hers in jail. Between Reuters and the NY Times publishing chatter that TOP MEN in the FBI will walk if the Department of Justice doesn’t indict to federal judges allowing the Lizard Queen’s Council of Derelicts to be questioned under subpoena, I can’t shake the feeling that something must come of it even though I should know better.
Anyway, that’ll do it. Let’s put the cap on and snuff out this interminable week.
The hot, dry February continues apace and I’m adding on to our rain collection system just in time for the end of rain season. Gutters and pipes and barrels, fuck me. I’m also starting a project. I’ve found an old 50 gallon propane tank, and I’m going to build an offset smoker out of it, from the ground up. I’ve gotten my hands on most of the steel and angle iron I need, and I’ve worked out the plans for how I want to put it together, it’s just a matter of cutting and welding at this point.
Other than that, I don’t know nothing.
Have a bitchin’ weekend, and get ‘em the Hell in.

SONG SELECTION

All The Fools Sailed Away
Dream Evil
Dio
Warner Bros. | 1987


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on February 26, 2016 at 11:38

    I have only this to say about Trump: I am entertained. Which is far more than I expected 12 months ago.

    • El Borak said, on February 26, 2016 at 11:39

      And I miss Ronnie James Dio. What a set of pipes that man had.


Leave a Reply

