Rollin' Like Sisyphus

One Last Tip Off

Posted in Our Simple Affirmative Action President by Huckleberry on March 17, 2016

Unless Our Simple Affirmative Action President declares martial law sometime between now and inauguration day, this will be my last opportunity to go head to head with the man who, despite his professed love of sports and ESPN culture, doesn’t seem all that adept at any of it. The man who threw out the first pitch at a White Sox game wearing mom jeans and bouncing the ball in the grass 10 feet in front of the plate, who then could not name any of his favorite White Sox players* during a, er, softball interview with the White Sox announcers following the first pitch, is quite simply a fraud even on this count, and it will be my great pleasure to beat him four times in a row in that one thing he’s actually supposed to be good at, basketball.
So here it is, my bracket against his.
Two things give me pause.
First, his bracket is too similar to my own. I made my picks before I saw his and I’m sticking with them, but win or lose, it’ll be close.
Second, it’s been a terrible, unpredictable year for college basketball, and I haven’t kept up with hardly any of it. So there’s a very good chance my bracket will go up in flames very quickly, but on the bright side, I don’t have to be the best, I just have to be better than Our Simple Affirmative Action President.
Let’s go.

* The correct answer is Minnie Minoso, but we would also accept Jack McDowell, Bo Jackson, Frank Thomas, Goose Gossage or Nellie Fox. FRAUD.

Screenshot_25

Screenshot_26

Leave a Reply

