Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Wherein Huckleberry Hates Basketball

Posted in Our Simple Affirmative Action President, The Fail Pail by Huckleberry on March 29, 2016

Not really, but it’s done now – Our Simple Affirmative Action President gets to ride off into the sunset victorious against me in the NCAA March Madness challenge, and he used my own alma mater to shiv me in the side and take the lead. Many thanks to the Kansas Jayhawks for tanking in spectacular fashion, along with the Virginia Cavaliers for folding like so much cheap laundry when they were ahead by 18 with 8 minutes to go. I can gain no more ground.
If UNC goes on, Our Simple Affirmative Action President gets to run up the score on me; if not, I lose by a measly 10 points. Sure, over the past four years of this he’s only managed to defeat me this one time, but no one will remember the three previous loses, just the win at the end.
Fuck I hate basketball right now.
In other news, shit’s blowing up, people are losing their ever-lovin’ minds more than I ever remember, and it’s barely Spring. Summer should kick shit off to a roiling boil, while the Fall earns its name in spades.
If you have a bunker, now might be an awesome time to give it a run-through and top-off the supplies.
You know, just because.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on March 29, 2016 at 14:21

    Dude, you got punked by a no-hoper. I’m not sure I can even comment here anymore.

    • Huckleberry said, on March 29, 2016 at 21:22

      I know. Seriously. I considered shutting this down entirely.


Leave a Reply

