Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday

Posted in Good Music Friday by Huckleberry on April 22, 2016

What a stupid week.
What a useless excuse for a five-day block of time.
Goddammit.
Anyway, we’re going to keep this quite short because I’m up to my viscous in other people’s unmitigated laziness. So in about 22 minutes I’m going to take a page out of that same book and commit some felonious sloth myself.
So what the Hell happened this week?
New York creamed its collective pants over Trump and CLINTON II, which has us shooting about PAR.
The queers are losing their ever-loving minds again because apparently there is no space in public or private life where their morally derelict predilections can be excluded or even unenthusiastically tolerated, because of course indulging the mentally ill and the perpetually adolescent is always the winning strategy. The more this goes on the more inclined I am toward the ISIS policy of throwing them from the rooftops for God to sort out.
That’s horrible, I know, but children and fags need boundaries and the visceral understanding of the consequences for their actions.
What else…
I’ve recently signed up for Amazon Prime, and I’ve been watching The Man In The High Castle in bits and pieces when I can. It’s sort of interesting but I’m having a hard time believing it. I’ve never read the book, so I have nothing to compare it to, but suspending disbelief enough to accept that the continental United States was invaded by both Nazi Germany AND Japan on both coasts, BUT THEN FOR SOME REASON STOPPED AT THE ROCKIES AND LEFT IT ALONE seems preposterous. Maybe it’s Vox Day’s doing with the Epic Beating Of The Dead Horse, but I just can’t swallow it. Also, I can’t accept the premise that the entire reason the US couldn’t compete in WWII is because FDR was assassinated in 1933, PROLONGING THE DEPRESSION AND PREVENTING THE CREATION OF THE US WAR MACHINE.
Okay. Fine.
I’ve had enough.
I’m calling it.
Get ‘em in and have a bitchin’ weekend everyone.

SONG SELECTION

Freedom Song
Fighting
Thin Lizzy
Vertigo Records | 1975


3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on April 22, 2016 at 13:25

    I’m spending the last hour of this forsaken week writing the dialog for a character in my sons’ upcoming RPG. He’s a yellow swordsman who speaks only in fortune cookies. Offensive? If not, I’m not doing it right.

    Tomorrow gardening. Sunday gardening. And if the lottery or the EMP hits, Monday gardening.

    Here’s to hoping.

  2. doomdigit said, on April 22, 2016 at 20:37

    “That’s horrible, I know, but children and fags need boundaries”

    Don’t forget bitches.

  3. Doom said, on April 23, 2016 at 23:01

    +1 with doomdigit

    As to Japan and Germany splitting the US? Only if our politicians thought they could get easier work. It is possible. America can lose, but it would have to be decided by several of the ruling factors. Say… .mil, .gov, .civvy, .corp… there might be a few other sectors, not all are completely separate or combined with those. Two or three of the various factions could easily lead to something. Though why leave the Rockies? Perhaps to create the need for a suspension of belief, and extra story fill. Lazy, if you ask me.


Leave a Reply

