Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday

Posted in Good Music Friday by Huckleberry on April 29, 2016

I take back every bad thing I ever said about any previous week in my life.
This was the most stupid, banal, ridiculous, arduous, pointless, frustrating waste of a week I’ve ever had, and it’s not even technically over yet.
A lot of stupid shit happened this week, both near and far.
I’m not going to go over it in any meaningful detail, but I do want to note the Trump riot that took place in my neck of the woods last night during his campaign stop. If these idiots running through the streets waving Mexican flags, lighting everything on fire, and throwing concrete blocks into moving traffic don’t realize they are making Trump’s point for him in spades, then perhaps they really are the spawn of third-world dullards that they’re reputed to be.
Other than that, I’m out.
Have a good weekend and get ‘em in double-time.
Fuck knows I will be.
And if there is a loving and merciful God, I will already be passed out by the time you read this.

SONG SELECTION

Sluts In The City
Doctrine Of Mayhem
GG Allin
Black & Blue Records | 1990


3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. doomdigit said, on April 29, 2016 at 17:45

    Friend just moved back to CA after being away for a couple years. He says things have gotten much worse.

  2. El Borak said, on April 29, 2016 at 19:17

    Sad part is, you can say “Don’t call Whitey to war” all you want, and it just sounds like braggadocio. But really, people. It’s a really freaking bad idea. It may be fun to throw bricks now, but Whitey is still comfortable enough to care about American Idol.

    Someday he won’t be and all this action is going to bring a reaction. I don’t really want to see it. I live where I live for a reason. But if you poke a skunk you get sprayed.

    And angry hungry desperate Whitey doesn’t spray Chanel #5.

  3. Doom said, on April 29, 2016 at 22:00

    I have an… let us call him an associate. He moved away from Cali, and pines every day to go back. I do pray for him… to go back. He hates it here in the sticks, doesn’t like the locals, thinks Silicon Valley is what will fix the world and the economy… Lost. If I had the money I’d fund him.

    Crazy music. Where… did you find most of this growing up, in college, or, just… like… Like I should talk. Still… there it is. Hey, have a good one. Keep your head down, maybe, for a week or two. No reason not to take a swig, dance a jig, work on the smoker… or is it done? Hop to it Hop Sing. :p


Leave a Reply

