Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday

Posted in Good Music Friday, Uncategorized by Huckleberry on May 13, 2016

This is getting old, fast.
Fuck another week right up the ass.
I suppose it’ll all be over soon enough, sooner or later, but fuck a quilt on a casket, I’m just about hitting a red line.
A BIG BRIGHT RED LINE.
How was your week?
Okay, no more time, moving on.
In brief:
The government wants queers and the mentally disabled (but I repeat myself) to use any bathroom they want, just so long as they make good with the pederasty, illegals are flooding through every available border AND we’re even flying/shipping some in, CLINTON II is crumbling while the FBI circles overhead, the Trumpenkrieg is ramping up on all fronts at the same time as the man himself breaks Hard Left for more comfortable water, the man who two weeks ago gave the story that Ted Cruz’s father was affiliated with Oswald has turned up dead in record time, no musicians of discernable repute died, and I can’t say for sure, but I think the Internet has killed the Serial Killer.
That’s it.
That’s all I know.
And I’ll know even less tomorrow.
So it goes.
Get ‘em in and peddle your problems another day.

SONG SELECTION

Hit The Beach
Year Of The Spy
Shock Nagasaki
TKO Records | 2007


One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on May 13, 2016 at 13:53

    I used to rather laugh when my customers called, because they would invariably say, “Are you busy?” and I’d be like, “Of course not. I do nothing but sit here and wait for you to call.” Chortle, chortle, it’s funny every time*.

    Except that this week, both of my fellow leads were out, leaving me in charge of the entire place. Now, one of my jobs is to manage incoming crises, determine if they really are crises, and get coders on them (or fix them myself if I have time). Doing the work of 3 leads meant that I did nothing but answer the phone and review tickets all week – a strange feast or famine that left me buried in shit or staring a Twitter all week.

    So, yeah, I was literally doing nothing but waiting for calls when I picked up the phone. And all the rest of the time I was too busy to answer.

    All over now, though. Whiskey or rum?

    * You had to be there


Leave a Reply

