Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday

Posted in Good Music Friday by Huckleberry on August 26, 2016

So remember how much I hated last week, to the point where I actively schemed to leverage everything I know about the physical universe to corporealize the week for the sole purpose of gleefully murdering it, resurrecting it, then murdering it again?
Do you remember that?
Multiply by a factor of one hundred trillion and you have a ballpark figure for my distaste of this week.
Good Lord.
It’s so bad I’m not even going to bother with most of the useless commentary I foist upon you about the doin’s and transpirin’s of the larger world.
You’ll get a pack of mercifully briefs complaints (most of which you’ve already suffered through), and admonition to drink yourselves to a comfortable state or to oblivion, which ever you happen upon first, and a song to carry you on your way.
That’s more than you get most places, times being what they are and all.
In brief:
CUNTON II takes on Pepe and the Alt-Right, loses
Trumpenkrieg backpedals on immigration, loses
Media takes on reality, loses
Closer to home, the weather’s fine and I’m already working my way toward oblivion.
Have a bitchin’ weekend and get ‘em the Hell in.

SONG SELECTION

I Drink Alone
Maverick
George Thorogood & The Destroyers
EMI Records | 1985


3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on August 26, 2016 at 13:33

    So, yeah. All this promised rain has been holding off, and if it continues holding off for another 3 hours, I can finish my mowing. After that, I care not if we get so much that an ark goes floating by. I hate summer, and it is mercifully close to being over. Grass does not grow in the fall, nor do the chiggers harass me to the point that I wake up festering and scratching, nor does the ragweed make my eyes bleed and my sinuses feel like the inside of Mauna Loa.

    But I’m just whining now. All of this week’s crises are on their way to being fixed, and next week’s crises are hours and hours away, and I’ve no longer decided to spend my entire retirement fund on lottery tickets in one glorious all-or-nothing shot at getting out of here in one piece. Nope, I’ll probably come back Monday after all.

  2. El Borak said, on August 29, 2016 at 13:46

    Dude I know you’re going to hate this week, too. But just click your heels together three times and say, “Anthony Weiner”.

    You can’t buy this kind of entertainment.

    • Huckleberry said, on September 2, 2016 at 12:13

      This is absolutely true.
      If I knew the end of civilization would be this much fun, I’d have gone in ahead of time.


Leave a Reply

