Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday — I Want Their Skulls Edition

Posted in Good Music Friday by Huckleberry on November 11, 2016

So, anything interesting happen this week?
No?
Nothing?
Yeah, slow here too.
Oh who the fuck am I kidding.
Even with the all-too-quick onset of Friday and another all-too-brief weekend with Monday stalking just around a corner that comes just a little more quickly each and every time I take this lap, you cannot bring me down this day, this week, probably this month.
Schadenfreude, motherfuckers.
I has it.
Through last weekend I was cautiously optimistic that Trump should win as long as the fraud wasn’t too severe.
Turns out he probably bested every ounce of fraud they mustered and still came out on top.
I had a good feeling, though, when on Tuesday morning the Wife texts me letting me know that her mother, liberal as all fuck, couldn’t bring herself to vote for the Demon Cunton and decided instead to write in John Kasich of all people.
That’s when I knew at the very least Trump wouldn’t be wiped off the board and had a decent shot of pulling it off.
And then he did. All through the night I kept waiting for the other shoe to drop: 100,000 crucial ballots found somewhere that somehow oddly went 110% for Clinton; a contrived smoking gun pointing to Russian hackers; the opening 20 minutes of Red Dawn unfolding in real life; I just expected something more than Trump going ahead early and remaining that way all the way to Clinton’s awkward behind-the-scenes concession phone call. It was the most suspenseful and yet least anti-climactic night imaginable. None of the talking heads knew what was happening, why it was happening, or what to do about it at all, but points to one CBS panelist who tried desperately to give the Russian hackers story some legs, though to no avail. It was fun watching as they delayed announcing Trump victories as long as possible, but posted Clinton victories at the first whisper. Example, clearly Trump won Wisconsin fairly early (west coast time), with even the New York Times and the Associated Press calling him the winner of the state. Yet it took all of the TV broadcasts another 2+ hours to likewise note that. Yet not 90 seconds after AP declared Clinton the winner of Nevada, up goes the graphic on every broadcast, and those 6 electoral college votes tallied in her column on the omnipresent tracker at the bottom-right corner of the screen.
And that made it all the more enjoyable, honestly.
So now that it’s been a few days, we see the left coming unhinged at their worst fears of living in a TRUMPENKRIEG AMERIKKKA, with “protesters” rioting in all of the major blue cities that Clinton won handily. Given all of the Craigslists ads soliciting anti-Trump protesters all over the country for $200 a head (plus lunch!) I can feel the CAN’T EVENS all the way from the hills.
If I get a chance to put thoughts to paper this weekend, I have actually relevant stuff to say rather than just rehashing this for y’all, but I had to get this out there.
In a few hours I will get a proper celebratory drink or six on, contemplate the Thanksgiving Day menu, and watch with great joy the pain, fear, and misery of my enemies.
And I’ll wring out every last drop of schadenfreude I can, while I can.
Have a bitchin’ weekend, friends, and get ‘em the Hell in.

SONG SELECTION

Skulls
Walk Among Us
Misfits
Ruby Records | 1982


Leave a Reply

