Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday

Posted in Good Music Friday by Huckleberry on January 6, 2017

YES IT’S FRIDAY AGAIN.
WHY DO YOU ASK?
WHY MUST YOU ALWAYS ASK?
AND YELL?
DAMMIT.
So we’re back at it here.
The first week of 2017 is so far going better than I could ever hope to expect – no deaths, disasters, or deleterious diseases worthy of note; chest cold for myself, but I’ve suffered worse I suppose. Back to the city, this terrible city, but the new year brings with it some measure of optimism that I just can’t shake despite myself. I know better. I know that I know better. And yet, here I sit, feeling a slight glimmer of something that tastes just a bit too sweet in a saccharin way, an afterbite that is positively positive and hits you from somewhere past the right-field fence.
Alas.
I will, however, take it over the start of any new year since the onset of the interminable century.
Anyway, I’m going to keep this mercifully brief, as my gift to you, but know that we’re well on our way to somewhere, and you’ve only got 51 of these more to endure until another trick of the Gregorian calendar seduces us into an arbitrary change of the seasons.
Have a bitchin’ weekend and get ‘em the Hell in.
I certainly plan to.

SONG SELECTION

Rocker
Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
AC/DC
Albert Productions | 1976


2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on January 6, 2017 at 12:39

    First vinyl album I ever owned, right there. Tho I bought it because of Big Balls, Ride On is still the one that gets stuck in my head on occasion, 40 years later.

    • Huckleberry said, on January 6, 2017 at 12:43

      Agreed. I originally wanted to use Ride On, but I couldn’t find an original version of it on YouTube. It was either the Brian Johnson live version, or some altered tempo of the Bon Scott version and so I called an audible and went with this. Hands down one of my all time favorite albums from top to bottom though.


Leave a Reply

