Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday — SHOUT OUT EDITION

Posted in Good Music Friday by Huckleberry on February 17, 2017

YOU KNOW WHAT DAY IT IS.
I DON’T HAVE TO TELL YOU DESPITE THE FACT THAT, FOR ALL PRACTICAL PURPOSES, YESTERDAY WAS ALSO FRIDAY, AND TOMORROW WILL ALSO BE FRIDAY, WHICH IS ODD, SINCE TODAY IS ALSO FRIDAY.
IF EVERY DAY IS FRIDAY, IS ANY DAY FRIDAY?
PONDER THAT.
MEANWHILE, I’LL BE OVER HERE, NECK DEEP IN THE SHIT AND PREPPING THE DESERT REDOUBT IN THE FEW SCRAPS OF SPARE TIME I WINNOW OUT OF THE ALWAYS-FRIDAY, YOU KNOW, IN CASE THE DEEP STATE GETS REALLY DESPERATE AND DECIDES TO JUST START LOBBING NUKES EVERYWHERE TO BLAME TRUMP.
I MISS THE 80s WHEN SPY SHIT WAS COOL, INSTEAD OF, BASICALLY, A KLATCH OF BITCHY MIDDLE SCHOOL GIRLS WITH CLANDESTINE SURVEILLANCE CAPABILITIES, WETWORK EXPERIENCE, AND SLIGHTLY LESS EMOTIONAL COMPOSURE.
$CURRENT_YEAR(“FTW”)
SO IT’S RAINING. AND IT’S GOING TO KEEP RAINING. PROBABLY FOR EVER. YET WE’RE STILL IN A DROUGHT. PROBABLY FOREVER. EVEN AFTER SACRAMENTO WASHES AWAY DOWN THE SAN JOAQUIN RIVER AND OUT INTO THE EAST BAY.
SO I’M OUT.
WILL BE DRUNK BY DUSK OR HALF-PAST OBLIVION, WHICHEVER SHOWS UP FIRST.
GET ‘EM THE FUCK IN, FRIENDS.
WE’RE ALMOST OUT OF THIS, YET.

SONG SELECTION

Hit The Beach
Year Of The Spy
Shock Nagasaki
Rebellion Records | 2007


3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. El Borak said, on February 17, 2017 at 11:32

    While recovering from my recent near-death experience*, I’m actually going to be taking this afternoon off here. It’s sunny, 70 degrees, and if I don’t go plant something I’m gonna burst. Now, whatever it is is going to die – it’s freaking February after all, and therefore 6 weeks to our last frost. But someone’s gotta make a sacrifice here and I’ll be damned if it’s gonna be me. Happy Friday, Huck.

    * I was sick as a freaking rock yesterday.** Not violently in any way, I just had so little energy that even closing my eyes was too much. I basically slept for 36 hours starting 6 pm Wednesday.
    ** I do feel a tinge of disappointment that ICE was not waiting at my desk when I rolled in at 7:30 this morning

  2. Doom said, on February 18, 2017 at 11:32

    Of course it is rainging too much, and flooding, and you are in a drought. What about Friday, every day, do you not get! Beats being stuck in Thursday, as we are around here. Well, maybe. We also had so much extra snow and rain that our drougth is also a flood. Wish they’d make up our minds. Though I think they realize they can’t?

  3. El Borak said, on February 18, 2017 at 16:57

    Apocalypse watch, FTW.


Leave a Reply

