Rollin' Like Sisyphus

Good Music Friday

Posted in Good Music Friday by Huckleberry on March 31, 2017

Another Friday, comin’ in hot and leavin’ room-temperature in a body bag.
Viva motherfuckin’ life, friends.
It’s been a bit of a week here and abroad, but since I hardly care about abroad, we’ll stick to proximity.
The weather has been absolutely incredible here the past couple of weeks, and I’ve been fortunate to spend a lot of it outdoors, whenever possible. In my head, I’m already in my hammock with a good book and a cooler of beers at my side, all just a few more hours away.
That really is the true folly of Southern California – for all they go on and on about how this is a desert and it’s all unnatural and blah da blah blah, the fact is there is hardly any better climate for growing a wide range of things here, especially citrus and apples. 100 years almost all of the Los Angeles Metropolitan area, and the hundreds of square miles surrounding it, were apple orchards and orange groves.
This seems a sensible and worthwhile use of the land.
Now it’s just a den of extreme iniquity, decay, sodomy, communism, and Guatemalans.
Sad.
Anyway.
I’m out for the weekend, and probably half-drunk already, so I’ll just call that victory and move on to next week.
For this week’s song selection, this is the first music video I ever saw that I actually liked.
Also, I think, the last music video I ever saw that I actually liked.
Get ‘em in and have a great weekend.

SONG SELECTION

Sabotage
Ill Communication
Beastie Boys
Capitol Records | 1994


Leave a Reply

